india cricket schedule
India Cricket Schedule

Latest India Cricket Schedule 2022 – 23 with time table & venues for all upcoming T20s, ODIs and Tests
Dec/JanIndia vs South Africa
FebruaryIndia vs West Indies
Feb/MarIndia vs Sri Lanka πŸ†•
MarchIndia vs Afghanistan
Mar/JunIPL 2022 πŸ† indian premier league πŸ†•
JuneIndia vs South Africa
JuneIndia vs Ireland πŸ†•
JulyIndia vs England
September Asia Cup πŸ† Asia Cup
Sep/OctIndia vs Australia
Oct/NovT20 World Cup πŸ† T20 World Cup
NovemberIndia vs Bangladesh
DecemberIndia vs Sri Lanka
Jan/Dec T20 Leagues (Major)
March 23Cricket World Cup Super League
October 23Cricket World Cup 2023 (India)πŸ†

India Cricket Schedule 2022 with complete fixtures, match dates and upcoming T20, ODI and Test series

Complete India Cricket Schedule 2022 with fixtures of all upcoming cricket series of India during 2022 for T20s, ODIs and Test matches. India has a busy season this year in 2022. The India Cricket Schedule here lists all domestic and international cricket schedule for the Indian team including Ranji Trophy schedule, IPL schedule, bilateral and ICC tournaments schedules with multiple options to download the confirmed India Cricket Schedule in PDF and other formats. Let us take a look at the Indian team’s FTP from the year 2020 till the 2023 World Cup here on this page in full details.

India Cricket Schedule 2022 - 2023

Current & Upcoming Series: India Cricket Schedule 2022 Full List

In the four-year cycle, the Indian team will be playing more than 200 days across all three formats both in India and away from home. Let us take a look at the Indian team’s FTP from the year 2020 till the 2023 World Cup: India Cricket Schedule 2022 here gives you details of dates, venues and match timings given in GMT, EST and IST (India local time) for your convenience, errors excepted:

india vs west indies West Indies tour of India 2022

West Indies team is set to tour India in February for a bilateral series consisting of 3 ODIs followed by 3 T20 matches. Both teams will later face-off in T20 World Cup in Australia to be held in Australia in October and November.

FebruaryIndia vs West Indies (IND vs WI)
3 ODIs and 3 T20Is
India
Feb 06, SunIndia vs West Indies – 1st ODI2:30am EST / 7:30am GMT / 1pm Local
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Feb 09, WedIndia vs West Indies – 2nd ODI2:30am EST / 7:30am GMT / 1pm Local
Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
Feb 12, SatIndia vs West Indies – 3rd ODI2:30am EST / 7:30am GMT / 1pm Local
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Feb 16, WedIndia vs West Indies – 1st T208:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 7pm Local
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Feb 18, FriIndia vs West Indies – 2nd T208:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 7pm Local
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Feb 20, SunIndia vs West Indies – 3rd T208:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 7pm Local
Eden Gardens, Kolkata

india vs sri lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2022

Team India will be hosting the Lankans in February and March for a bilateral series. Sri Lanka tour of India in 2022 consists of 2 Tests and 3 T20 matches. ODI matches between both teams will be played later as per FTP.

Feb – MarIndia vs Sri Lanka (IND vs SL)
2 Tests & 3 T20s
India
Feb 24, ThuIndia vs Sri Lanka – 1st T208:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 7pm Local
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Feb 26, SatIndia vs Sri Lanka – 2nd T208:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 7pm Local
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
Feb 27, SunIndia vs Sri Lanka – 3rd T208:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 7pm Local
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
Mar 04, FriIndia vs Sri Lanka – 1st Test11pm EST / 4am GMT / 9:30am Local
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
Mar 12, SatIndia vs Sri Lanka – 2nd Test11pm EST / 4am GMT / 9:30am Local
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

india vs afghanistan Afghanistan Tour of India in 2022

MarchIndia vs Afghanistan (IND vs AFG) TBC
3 ODIs
India

ipl 2022 schedule Indian Premier League 2022 (Apr – Jun)

Followed by the Sri Lanka series, BCCI is hopeful to schedule the Indian Premier League between March and June 2022 in India. With the addition of 2 new more franchises, we are expecting some great action to witness. A mega auction is also due to be scheduled in January before the IPL tournament which will see a lot of shuffling of players.

Mar – MayIPL Schedule 2022 (Schedule out now)
Indian Premier League Season 15 2022
74 T20s including Playoffs & Final
India

india vs south africa South Africa Tour of India in 2022

South Africa is set to tour back to India later after 2022 IPL where both teams are set to play 5-match T20 series as part of their preparation for the T20 World Cup. Earlier the first bilateral series of Team India against South Africa was held in December / January where South Africa hosted the Indian Cricket team for 3 Tests and 3 ODIs.

JuneIndia vs South Africa (IND vs SA)
5 T20s
India
Jun 09, ThuIndia vs South Africa 1st T209:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 7pm Local
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Jun 12, SunIndia vs South Africa 2nd T209:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 7pm Local
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Jun 14, TueIndia vs South Africa 3rd T209:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 7pm Local
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
Jun 17, FriIndia vs South Africa 4th T209:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 7pm Local
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Jun 19, SunIndia vs South Africa 5th T209:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 7pm Local
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

india vs ireland India tour of Ireland 2022

Ireland will host team India in June for a bilateral series where both teams are scheduled to play 2-match T20 series. The bilateral series doesn’t include ODI or Test matches as they will be played next year 2023 as per FTP.

JuneIndia vs Ireland (IND vs IRE)
2 T20s
Ireland
Jun 26, SunIndia vs Ireland – 1st T204:30pm IST / 7am EST / 11am GMT / 12pm Local
Castle Avenue, Dublin
Jun 28, TueIndia vs Ireland – 2nd T204:30pm IST / 7am EST / 11am GMT / 12pm Local
Castle Avenue, Dublin

india vs england India tour of England 2022

England will host team India in July for a bilateral series with 3 T20s and 3 ODI matches. The bilateral series doesn’t include Test match as they will be played next year 2023 as per FTP.

JulyIndia vs England (IND vs ENG)
3 T20s, 3 ODIs & 1 Test
England
Jul 01, FriIndia vs England – Rescheduled Test3:30pm IST / 6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Jul 07, ThuIndia vs England – 1st T2011pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Jul 09, SatIndia vs England – 2nd T207pm IST / 9:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 2:30pm Local
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Jul 10, SunIndia vs England – 3rd T2011pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Jul 12, TueIndia vs England – 1st ODI3:30pm IST / 6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Kennington Oval, London
Jul 14, ThuIndia vs England – 2nd ODI5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Lord’s, London
Jul 17, SunIndia vs England – 3rd ODI5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

india in asia cup Asia Cup 2022

After playing bilateral series against England, Team India will fly out to Sri Lanka where Sri Lanka will host the ICC Asia Cup 2022 in September 2022. This will be a long series as all the Asian countries will take part. India will feel comfortable as they will play against Sri Lanka year on multiple occasions.

SeptemberAsia Cup Schedule 2022
India in Asia Cup 2022 (T20 Edition)
Sri Lanka

india vs australia Australia tour of India 2022

India will be hosting Australia for 7-match bilateral series where both teams are scheduled to play 4 Test matches and 3 T20 matches. The 3-match T20 series is high time for Team India to prepare for the mega event of ICC T20 World Cup to be held right after the bilateral series.

Sep – OctIndia vs Australia (IND vs AUS)
3 T20s & 4 Tests
India

India t20 world cup scheduleIndia T20 World Cup Schedule 2022

With its recent performance, India is one of the most favorites team in the T20 World Cup tournament this year. India is set to begin its T20 World Cup campaign right after completing the Asia Cup in September. After Asia Cup, Team India will visit Australia for the 2022 T20 World Cup.

Oct – NovT20 World Cup Schedule 2022
45 T20Is
Australia
Oct 23, SunIndia vs Pakistan – 16th T20 | Group 2 1:30pm IST / 4am EST / 8am GMT / 7pm Local
Melbourne Cricket Ground
Oct 27, ThuIndia vs Group A2 – 23rd T20 | Group 2 12:30pm IST / 3am EST / 7am GMT / 6pm Local
Sydney Cricket Ground
Oct 30, SunIndia vs South Africa – 30th T20 | Group 2 4:30pm IST / 7am EST / 11am GMT / 7pm Local
Perth Stadium
Nov 2, WedIndia vs Bangladesh – 35th T20 | Group 2 1:30pm IST / 4am EST / 8am GMT / 6:30pm Local
Adelaide Oval
Nov 6, SunIndia vs Group B1 – 42nd T20 | Group 2 1:30pm IST / 3am EST / 8am GMT / 7pm Local
Melbourne Cricket Ground

india vs bangladesh India tour of Bangladesh 2022

NovemberIndia vs Bangladesh (IND vs BAN)
3 ODIs & 2 Tests
Bangladesh

india vs sri lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2022

DecemberIndia vs Sri Lanka (IND vs SL)
5 ODIs
India

ICC World Cup Super League (CWC Qualifier)

2020 – 2023ICC World Cup Super League
Various ODI Series
Global

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC Cricket World Cup is part of the India Cricket Schedule where India will be hosting the ICC mega event in October and November 2023.

Oct – NovCricket World Cup Schedule 2023
TBC
India

Indian players in T20 Leagues

Feb - MarPSL Schedule 2022
Pakistan Super League Season 7 2022
34 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Apr - JunIPL Schedule 2022
 Indian Premier League Season 15 2022
74 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Jul – AugCPL T20
Caribbean Premier League Season 10 2022
33 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Nov – DecBPL T20
Bangladesh Premier League Season 10 2022
33 T20s including Playoffs & Final
Nov – DecRam Slam T20 ChallengeNot confirmed yet
Dec-JanBBL 2022
Big Bash League 2022
Not confirmed yet

*While these T20 leagues are not part of the India cricket schedule, we have included it here because most of Indian players participate in these T20 tournaments and leagues and are of great interested to cricket fans in general.

india cricket schedule - practice ahead of upcoming series

The Bigger Picture

What’s next for the Indian Team?

The big question is not hard to answer anymore since we have cricket resumed with a hectic season ahead for Team India. With change in guards, India is all set for some exciting cricket in upcoming months with IPL, major ICC events and several bilateral series lined up in 2022.

As per 2022 India cricket schedule, the year begins with India’s tour to South Africa for Test and ODI series. Next, West Indies will tour India in February for ODI / T20 series. Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and South Africa will also tour subsequently in the following months for bilateral series.

It’s also green signal for the bigger IPL with 10 teams to go ahead this year. Indian players will play 74 matches this time around in an extended fixtures list of IPL 2022. The complete schedule will be announced by BCCI once all teams are finalized ahead of March/April start. With this year extension, IPL will have teams divided in 2 groups where all teams will play the opponent twice. Once confirmed, complete match dates will be updated here on India cricket schedule page.

Busy Season ahead in 2022

The Indian players have a busy season ahead since we have various ICC events and T20 leagues coming up as per latest India cricket schedule today. Major events that will be part of the India Cricket Schedule in the coming season include ICC T20 World Cup 2022, Asia Cup 2022, ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, IPL 2022 & 2023 and multiple bilateral series.

Top 2022 Series Scheduled this year (T20, ODI, Tests & IPL)

For the 2022, the team India cricket schedule has already been confirmed for 13 series in total. Ten out of thirteen series will be bilateral as listed below while the other three series including Asia Cup, T20 World Cup 2022 and IPL 2022. This makes the year the busiest of the players in recent time. While some ICC and bilateral series are of utmost importance, we might see key players missing few series that include India against Afghanistan and Zimbabwe.

In addition to series scheduled as per ICC FTP programme, BCCI has confirmed that it will honor all the missed or postponed series from the previous year. According to today’s India cricket schedule, some important series this year includes series against, Australia, England, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Asia Cup, T20 World Cup and the Indian Premier League.

T20 World Cup 2022 (October-November)

Australia will be hosting the 2022 T20 World Cup in October and November. As per the India Cricket Schedule this year, the tournament is 2-month long series where Team India will be visiting Australia to play as part of the 45-match long tournament. For 2022 edition, India is placed in Group 2 along with Pakistan, Bangladesh and South Africa (plus A2/B1) on the Super 12 table. BCCI will be hoping to send a stronger team this time around to have better chances to qualify for the semi-final and final.

India in Inaugural World Test Championship Final

As per the latest points table of the inaugural ICC World Test Championship, both India and New Zealand have qualified to play the final match. The Final of the World Test Championship is now scheduled for June 18 to 22, 2021 to be played at Southampton’s Ageas Bowl Stadium.

India cricket schedule and series list 2022 - 2023

India 2022 / 2023 Season FAQs

What are the main India series happening this year?

The 2022 season starts with South Africa hosting India for the ODI, T20 and Test series. As per updated India cricket schedule, India will host West Indies, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Australia and South Africa this year. The IPL will have a late start in April with anticipated final in June 2022. India’s other important upcoming series this year are Asia Cup scheduled for September and finally the T20 World Cup that will take place in October and November. India is set to host the mega ICC event itself.

How many series will be hosted by India?

Beside hosting bilateral series against England, South Africa and New Zealand, India will be touring other countries for multiple series scheduled this year. Unlike last year, IPL is set to be hosted at local venues in India this year.

Is IPL 2022 hosted in India?

Yes, IPL will be held in April with all matches to be played at local venues. In addition, all matches will be played with crowd in the ground at full capacity. Details will be posted here along with India cricket schedule list.

Learn more about India Cricket Schedule: